Chuck Barris' Music


Chuck Barris is also an accomplished song writer. He has written most
every song for his game shows. Although Chuck has not been sited as
one of the greatest singers, He does have a certain style all his own
that can become quite enjoying to listen to
. A couple of these songs
were performed by Chucks 60's band called The Chuck Barris
Syndicate. Chuck also penned the song Palisades Park, which
was taken to the top of the charts by none other than Freddy
Boom Boom Cannon.

45 RPM:

"Baja California"/"Donnie" (The Chuck Barris Syndicate) Dot 45-17137 (Released: 1968)

"Too Rich"/I Know A Child" Capitol P-2536 (Released: 1968)

"Theme Theme From Gene Gene"/"Lovee's Come Back" Gong Show GS 100; w/picture sleeve (Released: 1978) (Lovee's Come Back is used as the theme for the Gong Show)

"Why Me Oh Lord"/"Sometimes It Just Don't Pay To Get Up" MCA 41245 (Released: 1980) (From The Gong Show Movie)




33 1/3 LP:

"Chuck Barris Presents Themes From TV Game Shows" Friends SAR 1001 (Released: 1973)

Songs On Album
(All songs written and Published by Chuck Barris except

1. Operation Entertainment (Road To Love)
2. Family Game Theme (Too Rich)
3. Cop-Out (Little Russian Song)
4. Mother-In-Law Theme (Mother Trucker)
5. Parent Game Theme (Baja California)
6. Dream Girl Theme (Hunk Of Love)
*7. Dating Game Theme ((C. Barris-D. Monk)January/CBP Music Inc.
8. Dating Game Closing Theme (Little Rosie)
9. Newlywed Game Theme
10. Treasure Hunt Theme
*11. True Grit Winners Theme (Elmer Berstein) Famous-Barris
12. Treasure Hunt Losers Theme
13. People Pickers Theme (Pretty Maidens)





"Themes From TV Game Shows"  
TV City Music T1002 (Released: 1996) (Australian Import)

Songs On CD

1.Dating Game Theme
2.Dating Game Closing Theme
3. Newlywed Game Theme
4.Treasure Hunt Theme
5. True Grit Winners Theme
6. Treasure Hunt Losers Theme
7. People Pickers Theme
8. Operation Entertainment Theme
9. Family Game Theme
10. Cop-Out Theme
11. Mother-In-Law Theme
12. Parent Game Theme
13. Dream Girl Theme

Bonus Tracks:

14. Theme Theme From Gene Gene
15. Lovee's Come Back
16. Baja California (Performed By The Chuck Barris Syndicate)
17. Donnie (Performed By The Chuck Barris Syndicate)
18. Too Rich
19. I Know A Child
20. Why Me Oh Lord
21. Sometimes It Just Don't Pay To Get Up





Chuck Barris And The Hollywood Cowboys: Confessions Of A Dangerous Singer 
Chuck Barris
2002 Released April 8, 2003
Domo | 73017-2

Songs On CD

1. You're Nobody
   'Till Somebody Loves You'

2. Sweet Lorriane
3. Don't Think Twice

4. Miss You So Badly
5. On the Sunny Side of the Street
6. Mr. Sandman
7. Old Mother Trucker
8. All by Myself
9. Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams
10. Ain't Misbehavin'
11. World is Waiting for the Sunrise
12. Cherry
13. Don't Get Around
14. Palisades Park
15. Am I Blue
16. Mummers Medley